skip navigation


By Travis Morgan, 10/12/21, 8:45PM CDT


(Sioux City, IA) – The Musketeers have announced that five veteran players have earned the honor of being this year’s team captains. Kirklan Irey will wear the distinguished “C” for the Muskies. This is Irey’s third season with the Musketeers and has racked up 35 points during that span. The Bismarck, North Dakota native is off to a red hot start this year posting six points in the first four games.

Second year defenseman Griffin Ludtke will be one of four Alternate Captains. The UNO commit posted 12 points in 44 games last season. Ludtke’s fellow defenseman Mikey Adamson will also wear the “A” this year. Adamson has committed to play college hockey at UMass. Last season he netted 5 points from his blue line spot. Tabor Heaslip will also lead alongside Irey. The UCONN commit tallied 14 points last season for the Muskies. The only captain that wasn’t on the team last season is Grant Slukynsky who was with the Fargo Force.  The forward from Warroad, Minnesota has 3 assists in four games so far this season.